2004 : Fishes & Fine Yellow Sand


01 : Goodbye Fare You Well
02 : The Oxford Girl
03 : The Galopede / Walter Bulwer’s No.2 / Walter Bulwer’s No. 1
04 : Newry Town
05 : Farewell Lovely Nancy
06 : Black Muddy River
07 : The Quadrille / The Tempest / The Portland Fancy
08 : Napoleon’s Death
09 : Green Broom
10 : George Till’s No. 2 / George Till’s No. 1
11 : Captain Kidd
12 : Twenty One Years On Dartmoor

First released in the UK 2004 by Topic Records TSCD542. Also issued with alternate sleeve (same Cat. No.)

Norma Waterson: vocals
Eliza Carthy: fiddle, vocals
Martin Carthy: guitar, vocals
Tim van Eyken: melodeon
Ben Ivitsky: cello on “Farewell Lovely Nancy

Recorded, mixed and produced by Oliver Knight
“Farewell Lovely Nancy” recorded by Ben Ivitsky.
Executive producer Tony Engle

Photography, design and sand-fish by John Haxby


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: