2002 : A Dark Light


01 : The Devil And The Farmer
02 : May Morning
03 : Death And The Lady
04 : The Outlandish Knight
05 : Balancy Straw / Seventeen Come Sunday / Whitefriars Hornpipe
06 : The Lofty Tall Ship
07 : The Holland Handkerchief
08 : The Old Churchyard
09 : Crystal Spring
10 : Diego’s Bold Shore
11 : Shepherds Arise

First released in the UK 2002 by Topic Records TSCD536

Norma Waterson: vocals

Eliza Carthy: fiddle, vocals
Martin Carthy: guitar, vocals
Tim van Eyken: melodeon
Ben Ivitsky: viola on Diego’s Bold Shore
Martin Simpson: guitar on Death and the Lady and The Holland Handkerchief
Barnaby Stradling: Fylde acoustic bass guitar on May Morning

Engineered by Oliver Knight at Panda Sound, Robin Hood’s Bay

Produced by Oliver Knight and Waterson:Carthy
Executive producer Tony Engle

Design and photography by John Haxby


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: