1998 : Wood Wilson Carthy

Wood Wilson Carthy

01 : Six Jovial Welshman
02 : Ultrasound
03 : Turtle Dove
04 : You Must Unload
05 : Scarborough Fair
06 : Glorishears
07 : Two Sisters
08 : The Taoist Tale
09 : Billy Boy
10 : Young Collins
11 : Lord Bateman
12 : Indian Tea

First released in the UK 1998 by RUF Records RUFCD05

Chris Wood: vocals, guitar, violin, viola
Roger Wilson: vocals, guitar, mandolin, violin, viola, djembe
Martin Carthy: vocals, guitar

2 Responses to 1998 : Wood Wilson Carthy

  1. […] Hill” (Landfall, 1971); “Scarborough Fair” with Wood, Wilson, Carthy (Wood Wilson Carthy, 1998) and as a duo with Bert Jansch under the title “The Elfin Knight” (Acoustic […]

  2. […] been entirely absent however, and in the 1990s he was persuaded to record the song with Wood Wilson Carthy and also dueted on a version with Bert Jansch (under the title ‘The Elfin Knight‘). […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: