1977 : “The Boar’s Head Carol”

Steeleye Span

“The Boar’s Head Carol”
/ “Some Rival”

7″ single first released in the UK 1977 by Chrysalis Records CHS 2192

Maddy Prior: vocals
Martin Carthy: vocals, guitar
Tim Hart: vocals, guitar
John Kirkpatrick: vocals, accordion
Rick Kemp: bass
Nigel Pegrum: drums

Additional information:
The A-Side is discussed briefly in Robin Denselow’s  The Complete Steeleye Span, reproduced here


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: