1970 (c.) : Tales of Long Ago

Martin Carthy and Dave Swarbrick

Side One:

01 : Ship in Distress
02 : Banks of Sweet Primroses
03 : Jack Orion
04 : Matt Hyland
05 : White Hare
06 : Lord of the Dance

Side One:

01 : Poor Murdered Woman
02 : Creeping Jane
03 : Streets of Forbes
04 : Long Lankin
04 : Brass Band Music

First released in the UK by Fontana Records (probably early 1970s) Cat. No. 6857 013

The final early 70’s Fontana issue of unknown origin is a straight re-issue of ‘But Two Came By …’ (1968) in a slightly different sleeve. Neither this not nor ‘Brigg Fair’ have any sleeve notes, whilst ‘Round Up’ includes an abridged version of Ian Campbells note from ‘Martin Carthy ‘ (1965).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: