1970 (c.) : Brigg Fair

Martin Carthy and Dave Swarbrick

Side One:

01 : The Man of Burnham Town
02 : The Fowler
03 : Gentleman Soldier
04 : Brigg Fair
05 : The Bloody Gardener
06 : The Barley Straw
07 : Byker Hill

Side One:

01 : Davy Lowston
02 : Our Captain Cried All Hands
03 : Domeama
04 : The Wife of the Soldier
05 : John Barleycorn
06 : Lucy Wan
07 : The Bonny Black Hare

First released in the UK by Fontana Records (probably early 1970s) Cat. No. 6857 010

The second of Fontana early 1970s releases, this is a straight re-issue of ‘Byker Hill’ (1967), even reproducing the original sleeve photo (but with different typography). In common with the other two releases, this does not specify a publication date.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: